The Los Angeles Dodgers were founded in 1883 as the Brooklyn Atlantics. While in Brooklyn, they were also known as the Grays (1885-87), Bridegrooms (1888-90, 1896-98), Grooms (1891-95), Superbas (1899-1910, 1913), Trolley Dodgers (1911-12), Robins (1914-31) and finally the Brooklyn Dodgers in 1932. The team moved west to become the Los Angeles Dodgers in 1958.

The team has six World Series titles, one in Brooklyn and the remaining in Los Angeles, from 1955, 1959, 1963, 1965, 1981, and 1988. They have 21 pennants dating back to 1890.

Follow this hub using the button above and you will get automatic updates regarding this team when they become available via your "Following" page.

Latest Articles

Josh Bell and Yasiel Puig Win in Dramatic Fashion

Josh Bell and Yasiel Puig returned from the All Star break bringing some fireworks late in the innings of their respective games.

Kyle Freeland and Clayton Kershaw Shine Headed to Break

Kyle Freeland and Clayton Kershaw both pitched games worthy of baseball cards as they head into the All Star break.

Topps Releases Limited Home Run Derby Baseball Cards

As a part of their All-Star Game releases, Topps is printing limited edition cards for each of the 2017 Home Run Derby participants.

Aaron Judge Among Rookies Eyeing an MLB Milestone

Aaron Judge, Franklin Barreto, and Cody Bellinger are among the rookies within striking distance of a major league milestone.

Consistency puts Adrian Gonzalez, Rockies on verge of MLB milestones

Adrian Gonzalez and Jose Reyes each make their second appearances on the watchlist this season as they close in on MLB milestones.

Lefty power on the mound and at the plate may lead to several MLB milestones

Strikeouts and home runs are on the rise, and that's the common thread connecting many of this week's potential MLB milestones.

  • 1
  • 2

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.