The Colorado Rockies were founded in 1993 as a part of baseball expansion that also founded the Marlins. The team competes in the National League West division and, again along with the Marlins, are one of two teams to never win a division title. Though they do have three post season appearances, all three were the result of earning a Wild Card spot.

Their sole appearance in a World Series, where they were defeated by the Red Sox in four games, came after winning 21 of their final 22 games during the 2007 season and securing a Wild Card berth.

The Colorado Rockies have had a number of losing seasons, as many expansion teams tend to do, and an overall losing record as a franchise. The team has had a National League MVP (Larry Walker, 1997), National League Rookie of the Year (Jason Jennings, 2002), and several Silver Slugger and Gold Glove award winners.

Follow this hub using the button above and you will get automatic updates regarding the team when they become available via your "Following" page.

Latest Articles

Kyle Freeland and Clayton Kershaw Shine Headed to Break

Kyle Freeland and Clayton Kershaw both pitched games worthy of baseball cards as they head into the All Star break.

Topps Releases Limited Home Run Derby Baseball Cards

As a part of their All-Star Game releases, Topps is printing limited edition cards for each of the 2017 Home Run Derby participants.

Special Autograph All Stars Released for Topps Now

Topps has released two team sets of 2017 All Stars including some short print autographs of selected players.

What if MLB had used World Baseball Classic tiebreaker to determine playoff teams?

Mexico was eliminated from the World Baseball Classic on a controversial tiebreaker. How would history change if MLB used the same rules?

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.